Paul Thurrott is an award-winning technology journalist and blogger and the author of over 25 books. He is the majordomo at Thurrott.com.
Programming Windows: Microsoft Announces .NET (Premium) - https://www.thurrott.com/dev/220169/programming-windows-microsoft-announces-net
The WinForms Notepad Project: A Little Formatting (Premium) - https://www.thurrott.com/dev/220127/the-winforms-notepad-project-a-little-formatting
Ask Paul: October 18 (Premium) - https://www.thurrott.com/paul/220077/ask-paul-october-18
First Ring Daily Live: Mirror Swaps - https://www.thurrott.com/podcasts/220070/first-ring-daily-live-mirror-swaps
The Sams Report: To xCloud and Beyond - https://www.thurrott.com/podcasts/220057/the-sams-report-to-xcloud-and-beyond
Windows 10 Version 1909 Review - https://www.thurrott.com/windows/windows-10/220060/windows-10-version-1909-review
RT @donasarkar: 1/If you're curious to learn more about #PowerPlatform + @PowerApps from the #MSIgnite sessions, I'm going to check out:…
Paul Thurrott's Short Takes: October 18 - https://www.petri.com/paul-thurrotts-short-takes-october-18
Adobe Photoshop for iPad is Almost Ready - https://www.thurrott.com/mobile/ipados/220052/adobe-photoshop-for-ipad-is-almost-ready
Google Celebrates 15 Years of Google Books - https://www.thurrott.com/cloud/220049/google-celebrates-15-years-of-google-books
Buy Google Hardware, Get Google One Perks - https://www.thurrott.com/google/220046/buy-google-hardware-get-google-one-perks
Microsoft Lets in More People Into the xCloud Preview - https://www.thurrott.com/games/220037/microsoft-lets-in-more-people-into-the-xcloud-preview
The WinForms Notepad Project: First Steps (Premium) - https://www.thurrott.com/dev/219988/the-winforms-notepad-project-first-steps
Windows 10 20H1's Latest Build Introduces Improved Swift Pair Experience for Everyone - https://www.thurrott.com/windows/windows-10/219989/windows-10-20h1s-latest-build-introduces-improved-swift-pair-experien ce-for-everyone
XAML Islands Blah Blah Blah - Windows Weekly 643 - https://www.thurrott.com/podcasts/windows-weekly/219970/xaml-islands-blah-blah-blah-windows-weekly-643
First Ring Daily 699: The Monkey Bars - https://www.thurrott.com/podcasts/219962/first-ring-daily-699-the-monkey-bars
What Exactly is Google Selling? (Premium) - https://www.thurrott.com/smart-home/219950/what-exactly-is-google-selling
Apple's iOS 13 Already Powering 50% of All iPhones - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/apple/219933/apples-ios-13-already-powering-50-of-all-iphones
Google's Stadia Wireless Controller Won't Be Wireless at Launch - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/games/219930/googles-stadia-wireless-controller-wont-be-wireless-at-launch
Google Won't Launch Pixel 4 in India Due - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/hardware/219906/google-wont-launch-pixel-4-in-india-due
Made By Google 2019 Recap - What The Tech Ep. 455 - https://www.thurrott.com/podcasts/what-the-tech/219914/made-by-google-2019-recap-what-the-tech-ep-455
Windows 10 Gets a New 19H2 Build for Slow Ring - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/windows/windows-10/219899/windows-10-gets-a-new-19h2-build-for-slow-ring
Motorola's Moto G8 Plus Leak Reveals Triple Camera, 4,000mAh Battery - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/hardware/219896/motorolas-moto-g8-plus-leak-reveals-triple-camera-4000mah-battery
Hulu Recommendations Are About to Get a Whole Lot Better - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/music-videos/disney/219893/hulu-recommendations-are-about-to-get-a-whole-lot-better
Google Kills Its AI-powered Automatic Camera - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/google/219890/google-kills-its-ai-powered-automatic-camera
Netflix Confident With Original Content Ahead of the Streaming Wars - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/music-videos/219887/netflix-confident-with-original-content-ahead-of-the-streaming-wars
Microsoft Reveals the Windows 10 Version 1909 Developer Story - https://www.thurrott.com/dev/219882/microsoft-reveals-the-windows-10-version-1909-developer-story
Microsoft Adds More Characters to Gears 5 - https://www.thurrott.com/games/xbox-one/219879/microsoft-adds-more-characters-to-gears-5
Yes it has. https://twitter.com/mehedih_/status/1184523218473902080
RT @mehedih_: This has been a request ever since Feedback Hub was a thing but Microsoft prioritised other things, like Ninja Cat hat taco e…
RT @twitlive: Windows Weekly is next on the Live Stream with @maryjofoley @thurrott & @leolaporte. http://www.twit.tv/live
Apple TV App Comes to Roku - https://www.thurrott.com/music-videos/219872/apple-tv-app-comes-to-roku
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max Review - https://www.thurrott.com/mobile/ios/219850/apple-iphone-11-pro-max-review
Yep. https://twitter.com/msft_tinkering/status/1184463736905404417
"You're probably not using Spotify right." I was using it for music. Is that not right?
"The light weight was also achieved while increasing the battery size." No. It wasn't.
Google Brings Automatic Captioning System to Pixel 4 - https://www.thurrott.com/mobile/android/219833/google-brings-automatic-captioning-system-to-pixel-4
Huawei Revenues Surged in Q3 - https://www.thurrott.com/cloud/219830/huawei-revenues-surged-in-q3
"Pixel 4's face unlock is secure, fast, and works from any orientation" It's a fact!
Microsoft and Taco Bell Team up to Give Away Consoles, Elite V2 Controllers - https://www.thurrott.com/games/219807/microsoft-and-taco-bell-team-up-to-give-away-consoles-elite-v2-controllers by @bdsams
First Look: Xbox Elite Series 2 Controller - https://www.thurrott.com/games/219812/first-look-xbox-elite-series-2-controller by @bdsams
Google isn't offering Pixel 3a/3a XL trade-ins on Pixel 4. Seems counter-intuitive.
RT @NevilleRay: The Google Pixel 4 is available for pre-order tonight and YUP, this device also taps into our 6️⃣0️⃣0️⃣ MHz spectrum 👀 http…
I just said "thanks, idiot" out loud and my iPhone came on and Siri responded, with "Yes?"
"Google pulls first-gen Pixel Buds, Daydream View, and Google Clips from its Store" I see they're as quick to kill hardware as they are services.
Now that the dust has settled, does the lack of new and/or less expensive Google Home Max speakers suggest that that ship has sailed?
Google Pixel 4 XL Preview - https://www.thurrott.com/mobile/android/219791/google-pixel-4-xl-preview
LOVE IT. https://twitter.com/Clarkezone/status/1184126952002572291
Apple Announces Beats Solo Pro With Noise-Cancellation - https://www.thurrott.com/apple/219773/apple-announces-beats-solo-pro-with-noise-cancellation
Here's Everything Google Just Announced at Its Made by Google '19 Event - by @mehedih_ - https://www.thurrott.com/hardware/219703/heres-everything-google-just-announced-at-its-made-by-google-19-event #madebygoogle
The definition of insanity is ordering a Google phone and expecting it not to have reliability issues. Four years in a row.
 
 
 
 
 
© 2009 creamsocial